Rock climbing study

Everything and anything to do with climbing in Squamish.
TrishClimber

Rock climbing study

Post by TrishClimber » Sat Oct 19, 2019 10:37 am

Hi all, I'm going to post this here and hope I'm not violating any of the forum rules! Please take this down if I am.

I'm a rock climber from Toronto (though previously lived and climbed in Vancouver and Squamish for 4 years), and I'm doing my Master's in Psychology at Adler Graduate Professional School in Toronto. I'm conducting what I hope will be a very cool study for my thesis on the relationship between rock climbing (what kind of and the level of risks a rock climber takes) and their history of trauma, with a chance to win $50 to MEC as incentive. It's completely anonymous for participants, and I plan on using the results to help make the climbing community more aware and safe. I'll post the link here, and feel free to message me here or email me if you have any questions about it.

https://forms.gle/dfeVWhvXygFhewpe9

Thanks so much all, safe climbing!
Patricia

Shilden_72
I'm New Here
I'm New Here

Re: Rock climbing study

Post by Shilden_72 » Wed Oct 23, 2019 9:01 am

I've answered to it, it's quite the fascinating topic!

But to be honest, I can almost write a history of my risk-taking enthusiasm when climbing rocks :lol: it was low from 2006 to 2008 as I was a newbie, was at its highest from 2008 to late 2011 as I started being good at it, became lower again as I got engaged, fell as I got married in October 2012, sank when my first child was born in 2017, and I'm afraid it may even drop now that I've got some financial resources and am looking at these houses in Greece :lol: it still doesn't deter me from climbing, but I'm MUCH more prudent than I used to.

zaneroundtree793

Post by zaneroundtree793 » Thu Aug 20, 2020 3:48 am

I love seeing a climbing competition from someone who isn't a crazy good climber.
https://www.sandblastingdallastx.com/services/

fritzsara5225